Running Injury-Free Again

Running Injury-Free

2-8 July 2018

Week 4 of my training block for the Clacton Half Marathon based on Jack Daniels’ Running Formula.


Easy Miles – Wednesday and Friday

Slower than 7:00 per mile pace

‘Quality Workouts’ – Monday, Tuesday and Sunday

Faster than 7:00 per mile pace

Rest Days – Thursday and Saturday


After cross-training for much of June, I feel recovered from my shin pain. Although my running paces were slower than my intended race pace of 6:00 per mile, conditions have been particularly hot recently.

I have also experimented by running in my Vivobarefoot shoes and Vibram FiveFingers. With six weeks until the Clacton Half Marathon I feel confident that I can improve my speed endurance.

I accumulated 19 miles, and rather than ‘time on my feet’ I am happy that I am injury-free.



3 thoughts on “Running Injury-Free Again

  1. Hi David. Muito name is Daniela, i am from Brazil. I rum since 2000, and i am a vegan too. Muito training is based on Jack Daniels, and i want to run more in shoes tipe five fingers. I learn every day something new on Running. Happy to find your page on Instagram and see your challenges.
    Sorry about my english.
    Congratulations!😊

    Like

Leave a comment